Market Location Limited
Registered name: MARKET LOCATION LIMITED
Part of 118 Group Investments Ltd groupMarket Location Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £15.8m and 24 employees.
Market Location Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £15.8m and 24 employees. The company is classified under “data processing, hosting and related activities” and is based in Sutton Coldfield; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
- Age
- 41 yrs · since 1984
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate controlling party is 118 Group Holdings Limited, a company incorporated in England and Wales and is the parent undertaking of the smallest group to consolidate these financial statements ”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Market Location Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 24
- Net assets
- £15.8m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 20 | 24 | 25 | 24 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲20% | ▲4.2% | ▼4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.2m | £1.5m | £1.3m | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £12.7m | £14.8m | £16.4m | £15.8m |
| Fixed assets | £1.7m | £1.3m | £1m | £706k |
| Current assets | £13.4m | £17.3m | £18.8m | £18.4m |
| Debtors | £445k | £734k | £590k | £826k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼4%
- Now £15.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▼13%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- ▼4%
- Now 24
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼31%
- Now £706k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- 118 Group Investments Ltd (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- 118 Group Limited75–100%
- Market Location Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Cardwell Marketing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Direct Research Company LtdFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (7)
- 118 Data Resource LimitedRev. £4.3m · Profit −£8.6m
- 118 Group Investments Ltd.Rev. £0 · Profit −£22.5m
- 118 Business Information LtdFigures not disclosed
- 118 Information LimitedFigures not disclosed
- 118 Sales LimitedFigures not disclosed
- E Loc@tions LtdFigures not disclosed
- Market Location Secure LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Ecosurety LimitedBristol · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £70.5m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 78
- Navisite Europe LimitedLondon · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £43.7m
- Profit
- £5.5m
- Staff
- 137
- VDC UK Management Company LimitedLondon · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £83.7m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 414
- Global Relay UK LimitedLondon · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £78.6m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- 595
- Onefile LtdManchester · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £10.8m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 67
- Rushmore Associates LimitedLondon · Data processing, hosting and related activities
- Revenue
- £3.4m
- Profit
- £2.7m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.