Putney Bridge Taxis Limited
Registered name: PUTNEY BRIDGE TAXIS LIMITED
Part of Sherbet London Taxis Limited groupPutney Bridge Taxis Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2023 show net assets of £1.2m and 14 employees.
Putney Bridge Taxis Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 showed net assets of £1.2m and 14 employees. The company is classified under “taxi operation” and is based in Brentford; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Brentford, London
- Age
- 42 yrs · since 1984
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Putney Bridge Taxis Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 14
- Net assets
- £1.2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 15 | 14 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼6.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1.1k | £923 |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £1.2m |
| Fixed assets | £1.2m | £546k |
| Current assets | £1.4m | £1.3m |
| Debtors | £51.9k | £69k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼11%
- Now £1.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▼18%
- Now £923
- Headcount
- ▼7%
- Now 14
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼55%
- Now £546k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Sherbet London Taxis Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Putney Bridge Taxis Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Camberfields London LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Sherbet Electric Taxis LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Sherbet Taxi Media LtdFigures not disclosed
- Simplyrentacab.com LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Northern Taxis LimitedCardiff · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £25.7m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 78
- Fonacab (Belfast) LimitedBelfast · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £14m
- Profit
- £1.9m
- Staff
- 74
- Chabe LimitedWest Drayton · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £18m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 69
- Lucketts of Watford LimitedWatford · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £14.9m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 452
- Unique Personnel (U.K.) LimitedLondon · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £16.9m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 835
- Minicab Services (Colchester) LimitedColchester · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £10.2m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 127
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.