Fonacab (Belfast) Limited
Registered name: FONACAB (BELFAST) LIMITED
Fonacab (Belfast) Limited made £14m revenue and £1.9m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Fonacab (Belfast) Limited’s revenue was £14m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £1.9m profit and 74 employees. The company is classified under “taxi operation” and is based in Belfast; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Age
- 63 yrs · since 1962
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £14.2m | £12.6m | £14m | £14m |
| Cost of sales | £7.9m | £6.5m | £7m | £6.6m |
| Gross profit | £6.2m | £6.1m | £7m | £7.4m |
| Operating profit | £1.5m | £971k | £2.2m | £2.1m |
| Profit before tax | £1.8m | £1.3m | £2.6m | £2.6m |
| Profit after tax | £1.4m | £949k | £1.9m | £1.9m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.4m | £949k | £1.9m | £1.9m |
| Staff costs | £2.3m | £2.4m | £2.3m | £2.6m |
| Employees (average) | — | 80 | 78 | 74 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 9.8% | 7.5% | 13.5% | 13.6% |
| Gross margin | 44% | 48.7% | 49.9% | 52.8% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £158k | £179k | £190k |
| Profit per employee | — | £11.9k | £24.3k | £25.8k |
| Cash conversion | 112.8% | 102.3% | 131.3% | 127.7% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼10.9% | ▲10.7% | ▲0.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼31.4% | ▲99.4% | ▲0.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▼2.5% | ▼5.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2.7m | £2.7m | £3.6m | £5m |
| Net assets | £9.2m | £10m | £10.9m | £12.5m |
| Fixed assets | £2m | £2.3m | £2.4m | £2.5m |
| Current assets | £8.7m | £9.4m | £9.9m | £11.5m |
| Debtors | £619k | £768k | £658k | £651k |
| Deferred income | £152k | £177k | £148k | £270k |
| Cash from operations | £1.7m | £993k | £2.8m | £2.7m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 13.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 52.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £190k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £25.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 127.7%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 18.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 1.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 4.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲15%
- Now £12.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▲38%
- Now £5m
- Headcount
- ▼5%
- Now 74
- Deferred income
- ▲82%
- Now £270k
- Fixed assets
- ▲5%
- Now £2.5m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Cccuk LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ninety Treble Three LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Taxi Support Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Lucketts of Watford LimitedWatford · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £14.9m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 452
- Unique Personnel (U.K.) LimitedLondon · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £16.9m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 835
- Chabe LimitedWest Drayton · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £18m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 69
- Minicab Services (Colchester) LimitedColchester · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £10.2m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 127
- Northern Taxis LimitedCardiff · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £25.7m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 78
- Gaga Haulage LtdGrays · Taxi operation
- Revenue
- £7.1m
- Profit
- £116k
- Staff
- 5
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1.9m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.