Cantlayhills Energy Limited
Registered name: CANTLAYHILLS ENERGY LIMITED
Part of Locogen Limited groupCantlayhills Energy Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £187k.
Cantlayhills Energy Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £187k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “production of electricity” and is based in Edinburgh; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Edinburgh, Scotland
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Cantlayhills Energy Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £187k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | ▼100% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £23.2k | £39.3k | £13.7k | £84.3k |
| Net assets | £22.6k | £81.6k | £102k | £187k |
| Fixed assets | £1.2m | £1.1m | £1m | £936k |
| Current assets | £71.6k | £90.6k | £68.1k | £131k |
| Debtors | £48.4k | £51.3k | £54.4k | £47k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲84%
- Now £187k
- Cash at bank
- ▲514%
- Now £84.3k
- Headcount
- ▼100%
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼8%
- Now £936k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Locogen Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Locogen Yieldco Ltd50–75%
- Cantlayhills Energy Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Arbikie Distillery Green Hydrogen LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ben Mor Hydro LimitedFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
- Balmirmer Potatoes Limited 25–50%
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Sembcorp Energy UK LimitedMiddlesbrough · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £288m
- Profit
- £26.4m
- Staff
- 394
- Low Carbon LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £64.3m
- Profit
- £10.1m
- Staff
- 189
- Federal Estates LimitedRushden · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £18.7m
- Profit
- £6.8m
- Staff
- —
- Millclose Solar LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £7m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- —
- Thurrock Flexible Generation LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £22m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- —
- Lyceum Kingpin 1 LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £36.7m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.