Trac Engineering Limited
Registered name: TRAC ENGINEERING LIMITED
Part of Trac International Limited groupTrac Engineering Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £1.4m and 7 employees.
Trac Engineering Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £1.4m and 7 employees. The company is classified under “maintenance and repair of motor vehicles” and is based in Aberdeen; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Aberdeen, Scotland
- Age
- 17 yrs · since 2009
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate parent company is TRAC International Limited, a company incorporated in Scotland whose registered office is 37 Albyn Place, Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, Scotland, AB10 1YN. TRAC International”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Trac Engineering Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 7
- Net assets
- £1.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 35 | 34 | 12 | 7 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.9% | ▼64.7% | ▼41.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £23.6k | £24.9k | £27k |
| Net assets | £1.2m | £1.3m | £1.4m | £1.4m |
| Fixed assets | £2.3m | £1.4m | £966k | £279k |
| Current assets | £2.2m | £1.6m | £1.2m | £1.5m |
| Debtors | £1m | £666k | £66.1k | £247k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲0%
- Now £1.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲8%
- Now £27k
- Headcount
- ▼42%
- Now 7
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼71%
- Now £279k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Trac International Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Trac Engineering Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Trac Energy LimitedRev. £24.3m · Profit −£413k
- Radio Design LimitedRev. — · Profit −£2.6m
- Trac HLM LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Trac Oil & Gas LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Motor Parts Direct LimitedBraintree · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £231m
- Profit
- £24.1m
- Staff
- 1,910
- T B F Thompson (Garvagh) LimitedCo. Londonderry · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £131m
- Profit
- £5m
- Staff
- 172
- Tanvic Group LimitedNotts · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £71m
- Profit
- £4.3m
- Staff
- 262
- Lantern Recovery Specialists PLCPotters Bar · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £21.6m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 122
- BHW Automotive LimitedCrawley · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £27.9m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 160
- Cat-UK Services LimitedBristol · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £37.7m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 35
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.