Orbis Technologies Ltd
Registered name: ORBIS TECHNOLOGIES LTD
Part of Inform Information Systems Limited groupOrbis Technologies Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £1m and 2 employees.
Orbis Technologies Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £1m and 2 employees. The company is classified under “other information technology service activities” and is based in Edinburgh; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Edinburgh, Scotland
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Financial assets”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Orbis Technologies Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 2
- Net assets
- £1m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.6k | £1.2k | £203 | £71 |
| Net assets | £1.1m | £1m | £1m | £1m |
| Fixed assets | £924k | £924k | £924k | £924k |
| Current assets | £1m | £1m | £971k | £954k |
| Debtors | £1m | £1m | £971k | £954k |
| Deferred income | £8.5k | £11.8k | £14k | £10.3k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼1%
- Now £1m
- Cash at bank
- ▼65%
- Now £71
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- ▼26%
- Now £10.3k
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £924k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Inform Information Systems Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Orbis Technologies Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Orbis Hosting LtdFigures not disclosed
- Universe Group LimitedRev. — · Profit −£4m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rightmove PLCMilton Keynes · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £425m
- Profit
- £217m
- Staff
- 900
- Softcat PLCMarlow · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £963m
- Profit
- £119m
- Staff
- 2,459
- Trainline PLCLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £453m
- Profit
- £79.8m
- Staff
- —
- Plusnet PLCSheffield · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £337m
- Profit
- £67.3m
- Staff
- 687
- Gamma Communications PLCManchester · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £646m
- Profit
- £65m
- Staff
- —
- Telehouse International Corporation of Europe LtdOther information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £279m
- Profit
- £63.2m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.