Pates Hill Wind Energy Limited
Registered name: PATES HILL WIND ENERGY LIMITED
Part of Brookfield Asset Management Ltd. groupPates Hill Wind Energy Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £8m.
Pates Hill Wind Energy Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £8m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “production of electricity” and is based in Bellshill; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bellshill, Scotland
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Danu II Holdings Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Pates Hill Wind Energy Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £8m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £2.4m | £3.2m | £2.1m |
| Net assets | £10.9m | £11m | £8m |
| Fixed assets | £7.6m | £6.6m | £5.5m |
| Current assets | £3.8m | £5.1m | £4.1m |
| Debtors | £107k | £168k | £412k |
| Deferred income | £48.8k | £144k | £157k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼28%
- Now £8m
- Cash at bank
- ▼33%
- Now £2.1m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲9%
- Now £157k
- Fixed assets
- ▼16%
- Now £5.5m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Brookfield Asset Management Ltd. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Onpath Energy Limited75–100%
- MP Holdco Limited75–100%
- Danu II Holdings Limited75–100%
- Pates Hill Wind Energy Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- MK Windfarm LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Sembcorp Energy UK LimitedMiddlesbrough · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £288m
- Profit
- £26.4m
- Staff
- 394
- Low Carbon LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £64.3m
- Profit
- £10.1m
- Staff
- 189
- Federal Estates LimitedRushden · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £18.7m
- Profit
- £6.8m
- Staff
- —
- Millclose Solar LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £7m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- —
- Thurrock Flexible Generation LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £22m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- —
- Lyceum Kingpin 1 LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £36.7m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.