Townend Care Limited
Registered name: TOWNEND CARE LIMITED
Part of Enhance Healthcare Holdings Ltd groupTownend Care Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of -£142k and 25 employees.
Townend Care Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of −£142k and 25 employees. The company is classified under “other service activities” and is based in Glasgow; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Glasgow, Scotland
- Age
- 22 yrs · since 2004
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Townend Care Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 25
- Net assets
- −£142k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 42 | 28 | 30 | 25 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼33.3% | ▲7.1% | ▼16.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £202k | £385k | £188k | £102k |
| Net assets | £180k | £352k | £247k | −£142k |
| Fixed assets | £351k | £384k | £640k | £1.1m |
| Current assets | £424k | £1.8m | £1.6m | £1.4m |
| Debtors | £72.8k | £64.4k | £10.3k | £4.2k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼157%
- Now −£142k
- Cash at bank
- ▼45%
- Now £102k
- Headcount
- ▼17%
- Now 25
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲76%
- Now £1.1m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Enhance Healthcare Holdings Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Townend Care Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (19)
- Thistle Healthcare LimitedRev. £15m · Profit £1.4m
- Ayrshire Care Homes LimitedRev. £14.2m · Profit £3.9m
- Burrell Care LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Adam House LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Ardencraig LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Arran View LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Burlington LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Centenary House LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Clyde Valley LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Greencross LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Greenhills LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Lochleven LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Lochside Manor LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Netherton LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Orchard House LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Enhance Healthcare Southview LtdFigures not disclosed
- Rosebank (Dundee) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Edison Group LtdIrvine · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £98m
- Profit
- £76m
- Staff
- 13
- Me Group International PLCEpsom · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £315m
- Profit
- £56.6m
- Staff
- 1,143
- The Collinson Group LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.8bn
- Profit
- £56.5m
- Staff
- 1,978
- First Corporate Shipping LimitedBristol · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £138m
- Profit
- £32.4m
- Staff
- 748
- C&J Clark (No 1) LimitedSomerset · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £872m
- Profit
- £31.3m
- Staff
- 5,797
- Perseus Bidco UK LtdCeredigion · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £97.8m
- Profit
- £31.1m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.