Seamanship International Limited
Registered name: SEAMANSHIP INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
Part of Witherby Investments Limited groupSeamanship International Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 May 2025 show net assets of £0.
Seamanship International Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 May 2025 showed net assets of £0. The company is classified under “book publishing” and is based in Edinburgh; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Edinburgh
- Age
- 27 yrs · since 1998
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Seamanship International Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 May 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- —
- Net assets
- £0
Financial history
Balance-sheet figures — an indirect signal, not revenue or profit.
| Year to | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | — | — | — |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £0
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Witherby Investments Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Witherby Publishing Group Limited75–100%
- Seamanship International Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Witherby Digital LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Witherby Shipholding International LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Witherbys Publishing LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Feb 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.