Ross County Football Club (1998) Limited
Registered name: ROSS COUNTY FOOTBALL CLUB (1998) LIMITED
Part of Geg Capital Investments Limited groupRoss County Football Club (1998) Limited made £5.9m revenue and £0 profit in the year to 31 May 2025.
Ross County Football Club (1998) Limited’s revenue grew 6% to £5.9m in the year to 31 May 2025, with £0 profit and 85 employees. The company is classified under “sports and recreation education” and is based in Rossshire; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Rossshire, Scotland
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1996
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2022 | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £4.1m | £3.9m | £5.6m | £5.9m |
| Cost of sales | £5.1m | £6.2m | £7.1m | £7.1m |
| Gross profit | −£1m | −£2.2m | −£1.5m | −£1.2m |
| Operating profit | −£1.1m | −£1.1m | −£521k | −£428k |
| Profit before tax | −£1.1m | −£1.1m | −£521k | −£428k |
| Profit after tax | −£500k | −£579k | £0 | £0 |
| Profit (best available) | −£500k | −£579k | £0 | £0 |
| Staff costs | £3m | £4m | £4.5m | £4.4m |
| Employees (average) | 65 | 73 | 78 | 85 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | −12.3% | −14.8% | 0% | 0% |
| Gross margin | −24.6% | −57.3% | −26.2% | −19.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £62.8k | £53.6k | £71.8k | £69.5k |
| Profit per employee | −£7.7k | −£7.9k | £0 | £0 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼4.1% | ▲42.9% | ▲5.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲12.3% | ▲6.9% | ▲9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £336k | £186k | £134k | £122k |
| Net assets | £3.6m | £3m | £3m | £3m |
| Fixed assets | £4.8m | £4.8m | £4.7m | £4.6m |
| Current assets | £1.4m | £1.2m | £2m | £2.1m |
| Debtors | £177k | £365k | £187k | £84.6k |
| Deferred income | £458k | £647k | £562k | £761k |
| Cash from operations | −£801k | −£2.6m | −£2.7m | −£1.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- −19.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £69.5k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £0
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 78.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 12.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 1.4%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼9%
- Now £122k
- Headcount
- ▲9%
- Now 85
- Deferred income
- ▲35%
- Now £761k
- Fixed assets
- ▼1%
- Now £4.6m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Geg Capital Investments Limitedultimate parent50–75%
- Ross County Football Club (1998) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Geg Capital (North) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Geg Investment Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Ross County Football Club LimitedFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2025 (profit £0), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Feb 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.