Molson Scotland Limited
Registered name: MOLSON SCOTLAND LIMITED
Part of Molson Group Ltd groupMolson Scotland Limited made £24.9m revenue and £214k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2024.
Molson Scotland Limited’s revenue grew 9% to £24.9m in the year to 30 Sep 2024, with £214k profit and 38 employees. The company is classified under “agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft” and is based in Motherwell; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Motherwell, Scotland
- Age
- 48 yrs · since 1978
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £29.9m | £22.8m | £24.9m |
| Cost of sales | £27.6m | £20.8m | £22.5m |
| Gross profit | £2.3m | £2m | £2.4m |
| Operating profit | £488k | £1.6k | £339k |
| Profit before tax | £486k | −£273 | £266k |
| Profit after tax | £413k | −£55.4k | £214k |
| Profit (best available) | £413k | −£55.4k | £214k |
| Staff costs | £1.2m | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Employees (average) | 47 | 49 | 38 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 1.4% | −0.2% | 0.9% |
| Gross margin | 7.8% | 8.9% | 9.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £636k | £466k | £655k |
| Profit per employee | £8.8k | −£1.1k | £5.6k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼23.6% | ▲9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼113.4% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲4.3% | ▼22.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £252k | £82.5k | £95 |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £1.2m | £1.4m |
| Fixed assets | £103k | £57.4k | £43.1k |
| Current assets | £14m | £19.2m | £26.7m |
| Debtors | £1.7m | £1.9m | £1.8m |
| Deferred income | £954k | £451k | £397k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 9.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £655k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £5.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 1.6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 7.4%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲17%
- Now £1.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £95
- Headcount
- ▼22%
- Now 38
- Deferred income
- ▼12%
- Now £397k
- Fixed assets
- ▼25%
- Now £43.1k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Molson Group Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Molson Scotland Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- Molson Equipment Services LtdRev. £186m · Profit −£1.6m
- Capital Equipment Finance LtdFigures not disclosed
- Finlay Scotland LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hydratech LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Molson Green LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Dints International LtdLondon · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £27.7m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 15
- George Browns LimitedLeighton Buzzard · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £21.3m
- Profit
- £213k
- Staff
- 88
- Aqua Cooling LimitedEastleigh · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £19.9m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 71
- Versatile Equipment LimitedChatham · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £19.9m
- Profit
- £365k
- Staff
- 36
- Stacatruc LimitedThatcham · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £19.6m
- Profit
- £837k
- Staff
- 95
- W.a.c. McCandless (Engineers) LimitedBelfast · Agents involved in the sale of machinery, industrial equipment, ships and aircraft
- Revenue
- £19.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 30
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 (profit £214k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.