Hannon Coach Hire Ltd
Registered name: HANNON COACH HIRE LTD
Part of Hannon Holdings Limited groupHannon Coach Hire Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £821k and 15 employees.
Hannon Coach Hire Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £821k and 15 employees. The company is classified under “other passenger land transport” and is based in Lurgan; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Lurgan, Northern Ireland
- Age
- 10 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Hannon Coach Hire Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 15
- Net assets
- £821k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2022 | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 7 | 10 | 14 | 16 | 15 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲42.9% | ▲40% | ▲14.3% | ▼6.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | — | — | — | £644k | £325k |
| Net assets | −£141k | £25.3k | £156k | £482k | £821k |
| Fixed assets | £773k | £489k | £1.2m | £875k | £2.2m |
| Current assets | £228k | £306k | £1m | £1m | £2m |
| Debtors | £59.6k | £22k | £25.7k | £37.1k | £49.5k |
| Deferred income | — | — | — | £4.7k | £7.9k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | Financial Statements · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲70%
- Now £821k
- Cash at bank
- ▼50%
- Now £325k
- Headcount
- ▼6%
- Now 15
- Deferred income
- ▲68%
- Now £7.9k
- Fixed assets
- ▲153%
- Now £2.2m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Hannon Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Hannon Coach Hire Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Hannon Transport LimitedRev. £102m · Profit £5.3m
- Hannon Fleet Sales LtdFigures not disclosed
- Hannon Holdings Property LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hannon Pharmalink (UK) LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Parks of Hamilton (Coach Hirers) LimitedHamilton · Other passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £33.8m
- Profit
- £4.5m
- Staff
- 354
- Alfa Coaches LimitedChorley · Other passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £15.6m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- 120
- Hats Group LtdAmersham · Other passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £93.3m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 1,963
- Ensign Bus Company LimitedAveley South Ockendon · Other passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £32.3m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 204
- Ers Transition - Trading As Emed Group LimitedLeeds · Other passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £74.6m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 1,589
- Timberbush Tours LimitedOther passenger land transport
- Revenue
- £10m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 109
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.