Biorex Diagnostics Ltd
Registered name: BIOREX DIAGNOSTICS LTD
Part of Fortress Group Holdings Limited groupBiorex Diagnostics Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £272k and 3 employees.
Biorex Diagnostics Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £272k and 3 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other chemical products” and is based in Antrim; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Antrim, Northern Ireland
- Age
- 23 yrs · since 2003
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Biorex Diagnostics Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- £272k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £703k | −£587k | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | £703k | −£587k | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £234k | −£196k | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | ▼183.5% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | — | £1.2m | £670k | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £703k | £116k | £191k | £272k |
| Fixed assets | £1.4m | £1.1m | £716k | £1.3m |
| Current assets | £1.2m | £1.9m | £4.6m | £8.7m |
| Debtors | £1.2m | £562k | £3.8m | £7.4m |
| Deferred income | £299k | £275k | £705k | £5.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲43%
- Now £272k
- Cash at bank
- ▲62%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- ▼99%
- Now £5.4k
- Fixed assets
- ▲79%
- Now £1.3m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fortress Group Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Biorex Diagnostics Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Fortress Diagnostics LtdRev. £13.4m · Profit £2.2m
- Biorex Food Diagnostics LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Johnson Matthey PLCRoyston · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £11.7bn
- Profit
- £373m
- Staff
- 10,644
- Albert Browne LimitedBasingstoke · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £36m
- Profit
- £14m
- Staff
- 103
- Blackburn Chemicals LimitedBlackburn · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £66m
- Profit
- £9.1m
- Staff
- 87
- Bioline Reagents LimitedLondon · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £19.8m
- Profit
- £7.6m
- Staff
- 37
- National Refrigerants LtdLiverpool · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £38.8m
- Profit
- £7.1m
- Staff
- 70
- Palace Chemicals LimitedLiverpool · Manufacture of other chemical products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £32.4m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- 97
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.