Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. NI003866 · Incorporated 5 Apr 1957

R. Hogg & Sons Limited

Registered name: R. HOGG & SONS LIMITED

Part of FPM Quarries Limited group

R. Hogg & Sons Limited made £27.6k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

R. Hogg & Sons Limited reported £27.6k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, down 84% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “other mining and quarrying” and is based in Toomebridge; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection B · Mining and quarryingSIC 08990Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Toomebridge, Northern Ireland
Age
69 yrs · since 1957
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£27.6k
Growth ▼83.8%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change ▼100%
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202231 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
DisclosureFull P&LFull P&LFull P&LProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£1.9m£2.7m£2.9m—
Cost of sales£1.7m£2.2m£2.5m—
Gross profit£281k£416k£403k—
Operating profit—£298k£271k—
Profit before tax£189k£298k£269k£36.8k
Profit after tax£189k£201k£170k£27.6k
Profit (best available)£189k£201k£170k£27.6k
Employees (average)10990
Ratios
Profit margin9.7%7.5%5.8%—
Gross margin14.5%15.6%13.7%—
Revenue per employee£195k£296k£326k—
Profit per employee£18.9k£22.3k£18.9k—
Growth (year on year)
Revenue growth—▲37%▲10.1%—
Profit growth—▲6.4%▼15.5%▼83.8%
Headcount growth—▼10%0%▼100%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£16.4k£118k£195k£40.2k
Net assets−£195k£6k£176k£203k
Fixed assets£312k£220k£127k£8.4k
Current assets£238k£343k£387k£403k
Debtors£222k£225k£0£362k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲16%
Now £203k
Cash at bank
▼79%
Now £40.2k
Headcount
▼100%
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼93%
Now £8.4k
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. FPM Quarries Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. R. Hogg & Sons Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £27.6k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.