Samy (County) Limited
Registered name: SAMY (COUNTY) LIMITED
Part of Samy Group Ltd groupSamy (County) Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Jun 2025 show net assets of £517k and 117 employees.
Samy (County) Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 showed net assets of £517k and 117 employees. The company is classified under “retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 2 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Samy (County) Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 117
- Net assets
- £517k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit before tax | £173k | — |
| Profit (best available) | £173k | — |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 117 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £7.9k | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £7k | £247k |
| Net assets | £136k | £517k |
| Fixed assets | £751k | £7.9m |
| Current assets | £79.3k | £607k |
| Debtors | £17.6k | £85.2k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £517k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £247k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 117
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £7.9m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Samy Group Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Samy (County) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Samy Investments LtdRev. £52.3m · Profit £1.3m
- Samy LimitedRev. £38.9m · Profit £946k
- MPK Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Samy Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Stayte Energy LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- W.j.hiscock & Son,limitedRev. — · Profit −£241k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Dunnes Stores (Bangor)Belfast · Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £204m
- Profit
- £16.7m
- Staff
- 1,263
- Park Garage Group PLCCroydon · Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £320m
- Profit
- £10.4m
- Staff
- —
- Farmfoods LimitedCumbernauld · Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £1.2bn
- Profit
- £8.6m
- Staff
- 5,091
- Westmorland LimitedPenrith · Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £141m
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 1,183
- Pearl Forecourts LtdManchester · Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £79.7m
- Profit
- £5m
- Staff
- 106
- Karan Retail LtdRetail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating
- Revenue
- £195m
- Profit
- £4.1m
- Staff
- 39
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.