Project Penny Limited
Registered name: PROJECT PENNY LIMITED
Part of Lloyds Banking Group PLC groupProject Penny Limited made a £7.6m loss in the year to 30 Nov 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Project Penny Limited reported a loss of £7.6m in the year to 30 Nov 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 8 employees. The company is classified under “other telecommunications activities” and is based in Ferndown; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ferndown, South West
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Nov 2024 | 30 Nov 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £4.5m | £5.2m |
| Profit before tax | −£8.8m | −£10.6m |
| Profit after tax | −£6.5m | −£7.6m |
| Profit (best available) | −£6.5m | −£7.6m |
| Staff costs | £989k | £745k |
| Employees (average) | 6 | 8 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Profit per employee | −£1.1m | −£952k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £236k | £28.4k |
| Net assets | −£6.1m | −£13.8m |
| Fixed assets | £52.9m | £52.9m |
| Current assets | £4.2m | £1.6m |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 |
| Cash from operations | — | −£8.2m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£952k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£13.8m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £28.4k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 8
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £52.9m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Lloyds Banking Group PLCultimate parent75–100%
- LBG Equity Investments Limited75–100%
- Lloyds Development Capital (Holdings) Limited75–100%
- LDC (General Partner) Limited75–100%
- LDC GP LLP75–100%
- Project Penny Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Asset Services Group LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £29.6k
Sister companies (8)
- Wind Bidco LimitedRev. £55.1m · Profit −£5.5m
- Project Bridgerton Bidco LimitedRev. £10.8m · Profit −£3.6m
- Biozone Scientific Group LimitedRev. — · Profit −£830k
- Ensco 1327 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Ensco 1337 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£1.4m
- Hazel Newco LimitedRev. — · Profit −£7m
- Leo Topco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Safari Bidco LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- British Telecommunications LimitedLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £19.7bn
- Profit
- £1.7bn
- Staff
- 84,000
- BT Group PLCLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £19.7bn
- Profit
- £1.1bn
- Staff
- 84,000
- Telecom Plus PLCLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £1.9bn
- Profit
- £80.7m
- Staff
- —
- Arrow Business Communications LimitedLiverpool · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £66.9m
- Profit
- £21.4m
- Staff
- 294
- Kddi Europe LimitedLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £95.7m
- Profit
- £19.6m
- Staff
- —
- Tampnet UK LimitedLeeds · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £37.7m
- Profit
- £13.3m
- Staff
- 13
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Nov 2025 (profit −£7.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.