Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 14085647 · Incorporated 4 May 2022

Project Jorvik Topco Limited

Registered name: PROJECT JORVIK TOPCO LIMITED

Part of NVM III GP LLP group

Project Jorvik Topco Limited made £338k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Project Jorvik Topco Limited reported £338k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 4 employees. The company is classified under “dormant company” and is based in York; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
York, Yorkshire and The Humber
Age
4 yrs · since 2022
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The”

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2025

Key figures

Small teamYoung and profitableCash flow filed
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£338k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
4
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£84.5k
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202231 Dec 202331 Dec 202431 Dec 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Cost of sales£654k£1.7m£1.8m£1.9m
Profit before tax——£1.4m£1.7m
Profit after tax−£33.5k−£74.4k−£62.5k£338k
Profit (best available)−£33.5k−£74.4k−£62.5k£338k
Staff costs£0£0£0£0
Employees (average)434844
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee−£780−£1.6k−£15.6k£84.5k
Growth (year on year)
Headcount growth——▼91.7%0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.4m£1.8m£2.8m£1.9m
Net assets£81.6k£7.2k−£55.4k£114k
Fixed assets£437k£442k£1£1
Debtors£0£0£0£0
Deferred income£0£4k£6.5k£10.2k
Cash from operations−£758k−£2.8m−£3.9m−£3.2m
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£84.5k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £114k
Cash at bank
▼34%
Now £1.9m
Headcount
0%
Now 4
Deferred income
▲55%
Now £10.2k
Fixed assets
0%
Now £1

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. NVM III GP LLPultimate parent50–75%
  2. Project Jorvik Topco Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (1)

Sister companies (6)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £338k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.