Welford Healthcare CHH Ltd
Registered name: WELFORD HEALTHCARE CHH LTD
Welford Healthcare CHH Ltd made £16.7m revenue and a £174k loss in the year to 30 Apr 2025. read from filing text
Welford Healthcare CHH Ltd’s revenue grew 60% to £16.7m in the year to 30 Apr 2025, with a loss of £174k and 354 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Leicester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leicester, East Midlands
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £1.5m | £6.4m | £10.4m | £16.7m |
| Cost of sales | £810k | £3m | £5.4m | £9.2m |
| Gross profit | £671k | £3.4m | £5m | £7.6m |
| Operating profit | £305k | £1.5m | £1.5m | £2.1m |
| Profit before tax | £81.3k | £869k | £534k | £70.3k |
| Profit after tax | £13.1k | £639k | £278k | −£174k |
| Profit (best available) | £13.1k | £639k | £278k | −£174k |
| Employees (average) | 121 | 127 | 206 | 354 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 0.9% | 10% | 2.7% | −1% |
| Gross margin | 45.3% | 53.7% | 48.2% | 45.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £12.2k | £50.2k | £50.7k | £47.3k |
| Profit per employee | £109 | £5k | £1.3k | −£492 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲63.8% | ▲60.4% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼56.5% | ▼162.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▲62.2% | ▲71.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £45 | £722k | £91.9k |
| Net assets | £100 | £100 | £162k | £694k |
| Fixed assets | £492k | £492k | £2.3m | £2.3m |
| Current assets | £10.7k | £10.7k | £1.3m | £2.8m |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | £12.2k |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | £0 | £80 |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 45.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £47.3k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£492
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 13.5%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲328%
- Now £694k
- Cash at bank
- ▼87%
- Now £91.9k
- Headcount
- ▲72%
- Now 354
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £80
- Fixed assets
- ▼2%
- Now £2.3m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (6)
- Welford Healthcare STH LimitedRev. £5.1m · Profit £189k
- Jubilee Care LtdRev. £4.6m · Profit £540k
- Eastfield Care Homes LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ivybank Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Langford Park LtdFigures not disclosed
- Welford ST Albans LtdFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
- Wamm Investments Ltd 25–50%
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit −£174k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.