Carbon Rewind Holdings Limited
Registered name: CARBON REWIND HOLDINGS LIMITED
Carbon Rewind Holdings Limited made £12.6m revenue and £39.3k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Carbon Rewind Holdings Limited’s revenue was £12.6m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £39.3k profit and 67 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Watford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Watford, East of England
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £13.4m | £11.3m | £12.6m |
| Cost of sales | — | £8.3m | £6.9m | £8.3m |
| Gross profit | — | £5m | £4.5m | £4.3m |
| Operating profit | — | £2.7m | £135k | £116k |
| Profit before tax | — | £2.7m | £99k | £68.1k |
| Profit after tax | — | £2.3m | £57.9k | £39.3k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £2.3m | £57.9k | £39.3k |
| Staff costs | — | — | £2.4m | £2.9m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 61 | 67 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | 17.5% | 0.5% | 0.3% |
| Gross margin | — | 37.7% | 39.4% | 34.3% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £186k | £188k |
| Profit per employee | — | — | £949 | £587 |
| Cash conversion | — | — | 1135% | 437.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.1k | £40.6k | £12k | £244k |
| Net assets | £148k | £378k | £1.5m | £1.4m |
| Fixed assets | — | — | £504k | £428k |
| Current assets | £207k | £381k | £3.1m | £2.6m |
| Debtors | £206k | £0 | £0 | £262k |
| Deferred income | — | — | £507k | £604k |
| Cash from operations | — | — | £1.5m | £507k |
| Source | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 34.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £188k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £587
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 437.6%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 3.4%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 4.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 2.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £1.4m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £244k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 67
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £604k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £428k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Carbon Rewind LtdRev. £12.6m · Profit £39.8k
- Carbon Rewind Insulation LtdFigures not disclosed
- Carbon Rewind Renewables LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £39.3k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.