DRD Eats Ltd
Registered name: DRD EATS LTD
Part of DRD Capital Limited groupDRD Eats Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of -£61.4k.
DRD Eats Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of −£61.4k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other food products” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
DRD Eats Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- −£61.4k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £4.7k | £8.1k | £10.3k | £19.8k |
| Net assets | −£16.4k | −£41.4k | −£50.2k | −£61.4k |
| Deferred income | — | — | −£1 | £0 |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£61.4k
- Cash at bank
- ▲93%
- Now £19.8k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- DRD Capital Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- DRD Eats Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- DRD GS LtdFigures not disclosed
- DRD LH LtdFigures not disclosed
- DRD Victoria LtdActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Applied Nutrition PLCLiverpool · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £86.2m
- Profit
- £18.7m
- Staff
- —
- Manderley Food Group LimitedCorby · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £258m
- Profit
- £13.8m
- Staff
- 1,366
- Tayto Group LimitedCorby · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £258m
- Profit
- £13.8m
- Staff
- 1,364
- Huel LimitedTring · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £214m
- Profit
- £13.1m
- Staff
- 226
- Ready Egg Products LimitedEnniskillen · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £92m
- Profit
- £10.6m
- Staff
- 163
- Samworth Brothers LimitedLeicestershire · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.6bn
- Profit
- £7.8m
- Staff
- 9,348
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.