Bat and Ball Bars Ltd
Registered name: BAT AND BALL BARS LTD
Part of Urban Pubs & Bars London Limited groupBat and Ball Bars Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 27 Apr 2025 show net assets of £2.4m.
Bat and Ball Bars Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 27 Apr 2025 showed net assets of £2.4m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “public houses and bars” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Bat and Ball Bars Ltd’s accounts for the year to 27 Apr 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £2.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 1 May 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 28 Apr 2024 | 27 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £31.8k | £389k | £582k | £560k |
| Net assets | −£179k | £685k | £1.6m | £2.4m |
| Fixed assets | £1.5m | £2.3m | £2.1m | £1.9m |
| Current assets | £364k | £672k | £976k | £1.9m |
| Debtors | £332k | £232k | £333k | £1.3m |
| Deferred income | £170k | £617k | £764k | £811k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲48%
- Now £2.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▼4%
- Now £560k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲6%
- Now £811k
- Fixed assets
- ▼12%
- Now £1.9m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Urban Pubs & Bars London Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Bat and Ball Bars Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Urban Pubs & Bars 3 LimitedRev. £13.4m · Profit £1.5m
- Albion & East LimitedRev. £8.6m · Profit −£1.9m
- Bat and Ball Bars 2 LtdFigures not disclosed
- Tortelli LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Brunning and Price LimitedLondon · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £156m
- Profit
- £67.1m
- Staff
- 4,258
- Caledonian Heritable LimitedEdinburgh · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £63.6m
- Profit
- £8.2m
- Staff
- 1,002
- Red Oak Taverns LimitedIpswich · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £25.5m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- 33
- Black Country Traditional Inns LimitedCoventry · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £24.8m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 29
- Dorbiere LimitedManchester · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £16.5m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 79
- The Columbo Group LimitedLeeds · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 142
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 27 Apr 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.