Chopstix Canary Wharf Ltd
Registered name: CHOPSTIX CANARY WHARF LTD
Part of QSRP UK Ltd groupChopstix Canary Wharf Ltd made £193k revenue and a £1.5k loss in the year to 23 Apr 2023.
Chopstix Canary Wharf Ltd’s revenue grew 501% to £193k in the year to 23 Apr 2023, with a loss of £1.5k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “unlicensed restaurants and cafes” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 24 Apr 2022 | 23 Apr 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £32.2k | £193k |
| Gross profit | £32.2k | £193k |
| Operating profit | −£886 | −£1.5k |
| Profit after tax | −£886 | −£1.5k |
| Profit (best available) | −£886 | −£1.5k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | −2.8% | −0.8% |
| Gross margin | 100% | 100% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲500.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | −£884 | −£2.4k |
| Fixed assets | £9.7k | £8.2k |
| Current assets | £114k | £107k |
| Debtors | £0 | £2 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £11.5k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −0.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 100%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 4.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£2.4k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £11.5k
- Fixed assets
- ▼15%
- Now £8.2k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- QSRP UK Ltdultimate parent50–75%
- Chopstix Group Ltd75–100%
- Chopstix Restaurant Limited75–100%
- Chopstix Canary Wharf Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- Wok Chop LtdRev. £9.4m · Profit £1.8m
- East Midlands Centre Investments LtdRev. £264k · Profit −£668
- Chopstix Gyle Centre LtdRev. £102k · Profit −£14.2k
- Thurloe Street LimitedRev. £99.2k · Profit −£17.6k
- Chopstix Glasgow LtdRev. £97.2k · Profit −£7k
- Chopstix Swindon LimitedRev. £27.9k · Profit −£364
- Bridgend Centre Investments LtdFigures not disclosed
- Chopstix Arndale LtdFigures not disclosed
- Chopstix Wrexham LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- The Woodside Cafe LtdMilton Keynes · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £194k
- Profit
- £12.2k
- Staff
- 2
- Flavour Bomb Catering LtdGlasgow · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £195k
- Profit
- £1.7k
- Staff
- 7
- Lady Delaney's LimitedLondon · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £195k
- Profit
- £5.2k
- Staff
- 5
- Fillers Sandwich Bar MCHR LtdStockport · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £203k
- Profit
- £29.9k
- Staff
- 4
- Open House-All-Inn C.I.C.London · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £206k
- Profit
- £11.3k
- Staff
- 3
- Smugglers Southwest LimitedLondon · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £211k
- Profit
- £421
- Staff
- 4
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 23 Apr 2023 (profit −£1.5k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.