Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 12954701 · Incorporated 15 Oct 2020

Backhouse (Midsomer Norton) Limited

Registered name: BACKHOUSE (MIDSOMER NORTON) LIMITED

Part of Backhouse Group Limited group

Backhouse (Midsomer Norton) Limited made £635k profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Backhouse (Midsomer Norton) Limited reported £635k profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025, up 3% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Bristol; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
Bristol, South West
Age
6 yrs · since 2020
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 30 Jun 2025

Key figures

Small teamYoung and profitable
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£635k
Growth ▲3%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
2yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Jun 202430 Jun 2025
DisclosureFull P&LProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£7.9m—
Cost of sales£7m£179k
Gross profit£849k−£179k
Profit before tax£616k£635k
Profit after tax£616k£635k
Profit (best available)£616k£635k
Employees (average)00
Ratios
Profit margin7.8%—
Gross margin10.8%—
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▲3%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£32.4k£22.1k
Net assets−£10.2k£624k
Current assets£397k£876k
Debtors£364k£854k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £624k
Cash at bank
▼32%
Now £22.1k
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
—
Now —
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Backhouse Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. Backhouse Opportunities Limited75–100%
  3. Backhouse (Midsomer Norton) Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (14)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit £635k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.