Lowood Estates Limited
Registered name: LOWOOD ESTATES LIMITED
Part of Robinson Capital Limited groupLowood Estates Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £284k and 7 employees.
Lowood Estates Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £284k and 7 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Colne; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Colne, North West
- Age
- 6 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Lowood Estates Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 7
- Net assets
- £284k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 10 | 7 | 7 | 7 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼30% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £41.9k | £74.9k | £45.6k | £5.9k |
| Net assets | £106k | £205k | £633k | £284k |
| Fixed assets | £9.7m | £9.7m | £11.5m | £11.7m |
| Current assets | £1.1m | £1.1m | £212k | £123k |
| Debtors | £137k | £111k | £136k | £96.3k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼55%
- Now £284k
- Cash at bank
- ▼87%
- Now £5.9k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 7
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲1%
- Now £11.7m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Robinson Capital Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Lowood Estates Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Heliox Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ipr Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Jet Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Northserve LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rovela Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rovelmere LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Network Rail Infrastructure LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £11.9bn
- Profit
- £472m
- Staff
- 42,378
- Specsavers Optical Superstores LimitedFareham · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £4.3bn
- Profit
- £330m
- Staff
- —
- Derwent London PLCLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £406m
- Profit
- £161m
- Staff
- 193
- Bellway P L CNewcastle Upon Tyne · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £2.8bn
- Profit
- £158m
- Staff
- 2,746
- Alder Oak LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £217m
- Profit
- £125m
- Staff
- 6
- Willmott Dixon LimitedLetchworth Garden City · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £21m
- Staff
- 1,565
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.