New Cut Coffee Ltd
Registered name: NEW CUT COFFEE LTD
Part of Left Handed Giant Ltd. groupNew Cut Coffee Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of -£26.1k and 11 employees.
New Cut Coffee Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of −£26.1k and 11 employees. The company is classified under “public houses and bars” and is based in Bristol; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bristol, South West
- Age
- 6 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
New Cut Coffee Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 11
- Net assets
- −£26.1k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | — | 9 | 11 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | £58.3k | £24.7k | −£26.1k |
| Fixed assets | £57.7k | £52.7k | £33.8k |
| Current assets | £96.3k | £23.1k | £9.7k |
| Deferred income | — | £2.8k | £8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£26.1k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 11
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £8k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £33.8k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Left Handed Giant Ltd.ultimate parent75–100%
- New Cut Coffee Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Making Planets LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pizza Is Lovely 2023 LtdFigures not disclosed
- The Big Beer Co LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Brunning and Price LimitedLondon · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £156m
- Profit
- £67.1m
- Staff
- 4,258
- Caledonian Heritable LimitedEdinburgh · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £63.6m
- Profit
- £8.2m
- Staff
- 1,002
- Red Oak Taverns LimitedIpswich · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £25.5m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- 33
- Black Country Traditional Inns LimitedCoventry · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £24.8m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 29
- Dorbiere LimitedManchester · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £16.5m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 79
- The Columbo Group LimitedLeeds · Public houses and bars
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 142
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.