Equitix Ash Holdco 4 Limited
Registered name: EQUITIX ASH HOLDCO 4 LIMITED
Part of Equitix Capital Eurobond 4 Limited groupEquitix Ash Holdco 4 Limited made £12.9m revenue and a £2.7m loss in the year to 31 Jan 2026.
Equitix Ash Holdco 4 Limited’s revenue fell 3% to £12.9m in the year to 31 Jan 2026, with a loss of £2.7m. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 | 31 Jan 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £13.2m | £13.3m | £12.9m |
| Cost of sales | −£11m | −£11m | −£10.7m |
| Gross profit | £2.2m | £2.3m | £2.2m |
| Operating profit | −£403k | −£447k | −£485k |
| Profit before tax | −£2m | −£2.1m | −£2.5m |
| Profit after tax | −£2.2m | −£2.4m | −£2.7m |
| Profit (best available) | −£2.2m | −£2.4m | −£2.7m |
| Employees (average) | — | — | — |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −17% | −17.7% | −21.2% |
| Gross margin | 16.6% | 17.4% | 17.1% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲0.4% | ▼2.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −21.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 17.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Equitix Capital Eurobond 4 Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Equitix Infrastructure 4 Limited75–100%
- Equitix Ash Holdco 4 Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Ash Holdco 3 LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (39)
- Connect Roads Cambridgeshire Holdings LimitedRev. £10.7m · Profit £538k
- Equitix Solar Finco 4 LimitedRev. £8.6m · Profit −£281k
- Connect Roads Northamptonshire Holdings LimitedRev. £8.3m · Profit £647k
- Equitix Solar (5) LimitedRev. £6m · Profit £644k
- Connect Roads Sunderland Holdings LimitedRev. £4.7m · Profit £329k
- Connect Roads Coventry Holdings LimitedRev. £3.3m · Profit £602k
- Connect Roads South Tyneside Holdings LimitedRev. £2.7m · Profit £180k
- Equitix Solar (2) LimitedRev. £1.8m · Profit −£687k
- Equitix Solar (3) LimitedRev. £914k · Profit −£451k
- Equitix GLM Partner No 1 LimitedRev. £600k · Profit £40k
- Sandwell Holdco LimitedRev. £330k · Profit £34k
- Bridgwater Energy Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Albrighton Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Cowdown Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Greencroft Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Kappa Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Luminous Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Michaelston Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Offshore 1 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Sigma Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar (1) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar (4) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar Project (1) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar Project (2) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Solar Project Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Thame Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Tiger LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Wind Co 1 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Wind Co 2 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Wind Co 3 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Wind Co 4 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Equitix Wreay Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Humber Gateway Ofto Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lochgilphead Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Palio (No 4) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stobhill Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- UK Green Investment FCG LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uliving@essex2 Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Digicert UK LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £791k
- Staff
- 54
- Ashford Environmental Services LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £257k
- Staff
- 103
- Intervention Rentals U.K. LimitedBy Montrose · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 67
- Lineside Logistics (Southern) LtdHornchurch · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £670k
- Staff
- 256
- ON24 LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £334k
- Staff
- 63
- FWP UK LimitedNottingham Business Park · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £154k
- Staff
- 53
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Jan 2026 (profit −£2.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.