Kirklands Care Limited
Registered name: KIRKLANDS CARE LIMITED
Part of Kirklands Care Group Limited groupKirklands Care Limited made £12.1m revenue and £3.3k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Kirklands Care Limited’s revenue grew 34% to £12.1m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £3.3k profit and 326 employees. The company is classified under “residential care activities for the elderly and disabled” and is based in Addlestone; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Addlestone, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £7.7m | £9m | £12.1m |
| Cost of sales | £5.1m | £5.7m | £8.5m |
| Gross profit | £2.7m | £3.3m | £3.6m |
| Operating profit | £725k | £844k | £706k |
| Profit before tax | £543k | £531k | £148k |
| Profit after tax | £393k | £320k | £3.3k |
| Profit (best available) | £393k | £320k | £3.3k |
| Employees (average) | 274 | 260 | 326 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 5.1% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Gross margin | 34.7% | 36.7% | 29.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £28.3k | £34.7k | £37k |
| Profit per employee | £1.4k | £1.2k | £10 |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲16.5% | ▲33.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼18.6% | ▼99% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼5.1% | ▲25.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £425k | £927k | £216k |
| Net assets | £873k | £1m | £1.2m |
| Fixed assets | £10.7m | £12.8m | £12.7m |
| Current assets | £644k | £1.6m | £1.3m |
| Debtors | £105k | £80.7k | £110k |
| Deferred income | £65.9k | £130k | £35k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 29.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £37k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £10
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 105.7%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.3%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲17%
- Now £1.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▼77%
- Now £216k
- Headcount
- ▲25%
- Now 326
- Deferred income
- ▼73%
- Now £35k
- Fixed assets
- ▼0%
- Now £12.7m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kirklands Care Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Kirklands Care Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Haven Care Centres LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kirklands Healthcare LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Vida Court LimitedHarrogate · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £12.4m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 200
- Jasmine Healthcare LimitedSleaford · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £12.7m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 261
- Country Retirement & Nursing Homes LtdLowestoft · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £11.4m
- Profit
- £557k
- Staff
- 268
- Conniston Care LimitedNottingham · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £12.8m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 268
- Oldfield Residential Care LtdWest Midlands · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £11.4m
- Profit
- £923k
- Staff
- 279
- Althea Healthcare Properties LimitedLowestoft · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £359k
- Staff
- 280
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £3.3k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.