Optimum Group Holdings Limited
Registered name: OPTIMUM GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED
Optimum Group Holdings Limited made £11.5m revenue and £246k profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025. read from filing text
Optimum Group Holdings Limited’s revenue fell 3% to £11.5m in the year to 31 Aug 2025, with £246k profit and 9 employees. The company is classified under “other food services” and is based in Liverpool; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Liverpool, North West
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £10.4m | £11.9m | £11.5m |
| Cost of sales | £2.8m | £3.1m | £7m | £6.9m |
| Gross profit | — | £7.3m | £4.8m | £4.7m |
| Operating profit | — | £282k | £851k | £833k |
| Profit before tax | — | £22.7k | £646k | £475k |
| Profit after tax | £42.5k | £88k | £397k | £246k |
| Profit (best available) | £42.5k | £88k | £397k | £246k |
| Staff costs | £0 | £0 | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 7 | 9 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | 0.8% | 3.4% | 2.1% |
| Gross margin | — | 70% | 40.6% | 40.5% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £1.7m | £1.3m |
| Profit per employee | — | — | £56.7k | £27.3k |
| Cash conversion | — | −336.4% | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲13.7% | ▼3.1% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲107.3% | ▲351.4% | ▼38% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | — | ▲28.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2.4m | £946k | — | — |
| Net assets | £100 | £100 | £354 | −£2.1k |
| Fixed assets | £6.1m | £1.3m | £1.3m | £1.3m |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | — | — |
| Cash from operations | −£1.5m | −£947k | — | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 40.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £1.3m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £27.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 11.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼706%
- Now −£2.1k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲29%
- Now 9
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £1.3m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (9)
- Optimum Cappuccino LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Coffee LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Coffee Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Cortado LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Doner LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Espresso LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Group Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum News LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Optimum Ristretto LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Pelican Procurement Services LimitedGuildford · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.5m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 83
- Nicol Hughes Foodservice LtdSlough · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.4m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 52
- Midshire Signature Services LimitedHooton · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.6m
- Profit
- £219k
- Staff
- 315
- Ashbury Enterprises LimitedLondon · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.3m
- Profit
- £773k
- Staff
- 239
- J.R. Holland (Food Services) LimitedGateshead · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.7m
- Profit
- £81.6k
- Staff
- 76
- Educaterers LimitedCambridge · Other food services
- Revenue
- £11.8m
- Profit
- £376k
- Staff
- 491
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £246k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.