Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 11204260 · Incorporated 13 Feb 2018

CHD Living Ltd

Registered name: CHD LIVING LTD

Part of CHD Surrey Ltd group

CHD Living Ltd made £675k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

CHD Living Ltd reported £675k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, up 16% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 459 employees. The company is classified under “residential nursing care facilities” and is based in Godalming; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection Q · Human health and social workSIC 87100Residential nursing care facilities
Status
Active
Location
Godalming, South East
Age
8 yrs · since 2018
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£675k
Growth ▲15.8%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
459
Change ▲0.2%
Profit / employee
£1.5k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202231 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax£3.2m£569k£583k£675k
Profit (best available)£3.2m£569k£583k£675k
Employees (average)419400458459
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee£7.7k£1.4k£1.3k£1.5k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▼82.3%▲2.4%▲15.8%
Headcount growth—▼4.5%▲14.5%▲0.2%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£3.3m£2.8m£2.4m£2.1m
Net assets£16.5m£16.7m£16.9m£17.2m
Fixed assets£21.4m£21.4m£21.4m£21.3m
Current assets£17.9m£21.2m£29.8m£38.1m
Debtors£0£1.7m£3.1m£4.7m
Deferred income£142k£104k£241k£134k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£1.5k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲2%
Now £17.2m
Cash at bank
▼11%
Now £2.1m
Headcount
▲0%
Now 459
Deferred income
▼44%
Now £134k
Fixed assets
▼0%
Now £21.3m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. CHD Surrey Ltdultimate parent75–100%
  2. CHD Living Ltdthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (11)

Sister companies (2)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £675k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.