Redkite Data Intelligence Limited
Registered name: REDKITE DATA INTELLIGENCE LIMITED
Part of Accenture Plc groupRedkite Data Intelligence Limited made £29.4m revenue and a £2.8m loss in the year to 30 Apr 2023. read from filing text
Redkite Data Intelligence Limited’s revenue grew 56% to £29.4m in the year to 30 Apr 2023, with a loss of £2.8m and 237 employees. The company is classified under “information technology consultancy activities” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Liquidation
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £18.8m | £29.4m |
| Cost of sales | £14.5m | £25.2m |
| Gross profit | £4.3m | £4.1m |
| Operating profit | £1m | −£2.7m |
| Profit before tax | £1m | −£2.8m |
| Profit (best available) | £1m | −£2.8m |
| Staff costs | £11.1m | £19.8m |
| Employees (average) | 130 | 237 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 5.4% | −9.4% |
| Gross margin | 22.7% | 14% |
| Revenue per employee | £145k | £124k |
| Profit per employee | £7.8k | −£11.6k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲56.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼371.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲82.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £2.6m | £517k |
| Net assets | £818k | −£2.3m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −9.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 14%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £124k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£11.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼385%
- Now −£2.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼80%
- Now £517k
- Headcount
- ▲82%
- Now 237
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Accenture Plc (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Accenture (UK) Limited75–100%
- Redkite Data Intelligence Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (31)
- Clckwrk LtdRev. £43.7m · Profit −£314k
- 6 Point 6 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Accenture Marketing Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Accenture Next Gen Customer Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Accenture Post-Trade Processing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Accenture Song Brand UK LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Accenture Song Production Studios Europe LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Altus Consulting Holding LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Context Information Security LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Decho Group LtdFigures not disclosed
- Droga5 UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Imagine Broadband (USA) LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Infinity Works Holdings LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Logicinfo Consulting (UK) LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Mist Agency Newco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Momentum the Growth Consultancy Group LtdLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Nautilus Consulting LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Objectivity LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Partners in Performance Global IP UK LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Partners in Performance UK LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Point Topco LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Smart Corporate Sustainability Group LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Soben Contract & Commercial LtdFigures not disclosed
- Spark44 (JV) LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- The Storytellers LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Udacity UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Umlaut LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Unlimited Marketing Group LtdLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Xoomworks LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Young Samuel Chambers ("Ysc") LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Yukon Topco LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Parser LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £29.4m
- Profit
- £4.2m
- Staff
- 190
- Fulcrum Global Technologies UK LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £29.2m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- 14
- Torry Harris Business Solutions (Europe) LtdBristol · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £29.9m
- Profit
- £817k
- Staff
- 57
- Climax Studios LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £30.1m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 225
- Logiq Consulting LtdBristol · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £28.5m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 150
- Ahead UK Solutions LimitedWokingham · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £28.4m
- Profit
- £1.8m
- Staff
- 17
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2023 (profit −£2.8m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.