Countrywide Environmental Ltd
Registered name: COUNTRYWIDE ENVIRONMENTAL LTD
Part of Project Step Topco Limited groupCountrywide Environmental Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Nov 2024 show net assets of £246k and 7 employees.
Countrywide Environmental Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Nov 2024 showed net assets of £246k and 7 employees. The company is classified under “combined facilities support activities” and is based in Newbury; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Newbury, South East
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Countrywide Environmental Ltd’s accounts for the year to 30 Nov 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 7
- Net assets
- £246k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Nov 2022 | 30 Nov 2023 | 30 Nov 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 7 | 7 | 7 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £142k | £170k | £247k |
| Net assets | £183k | £180k | £246k |
| Fixed assets | £202k | £190k | £156k |
| Current assets | £182k | £230k | £299k |
| Debtors | £39.7k | £60.1k | £52.3k |
| Source | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲37%
- Now £246k
- Cash at bank
- ▲46%
- Now £247k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 7
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼18%
- Now £156k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Project Step Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Project Step Midco Limited75–100%
- Pest Control Partnership Group Limited75–100%
- Pest Control Partnership (UK) Limited75–100%
- Countrywide Environmental Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- Cleankill (Environmental Services) LimitedRev. £4.8m · Profit £308k
- Check Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Clearup Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Command Pest Control LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Eco Group (Holdings) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Harvey Environmental Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hawksdrift LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Healthguard LimitedFigures not disclosed
- HF Pest & Bird Environmental LtdFigures not disclosed
- Millennium Pest Control LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nottingham Pest Control LtdFigures not disclosed
- Presly Pest Control LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Reactive Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Whelan Pest Prevention LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- HR Facilities LtdLondon · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £78.4m
- Profit
- £5.2m
- Staff
- 398
- Jaguar Building Services LimitedLondon · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £102m
- Profit
- £4.3m
- Staff
- 630
- City Gate Construction (Scotland) LimitedLinwood · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £37.5m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 194
- Queen Ethelburga's Services LimitedOuseburn · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £23.9m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 9
- Pendergate LimitedST. Albans · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £32.5m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 2,325
- MSL Property Care Services LimitedHalifax · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £23.1m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 83
Sources
Latest figures from AbridgedAccounts for the year to 30 Nov 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.