Map Life Sciences Limited
Registered name: MAP LIFE SCIENCES LIMITED
Part of Kester Capital III GP LLP groupMap Life Sciences Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £273k.
Map Life Sciences Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £273k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “management consultancy activities other than financial management” and is based in Cambridge; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cambridge, East of England
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Map Life Sciences Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £273k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £7.4k | £11.2k | £2.4k |
| Net assets | £187k | £434k | £273k |
| Fixed assets | £19.1k | £272k | £271k |
| Current assets | £212k | £395k | £838k |
| Debtors | £205k | £383k | £836k |
| Deferred income | £13.6k | £5.7k | £4.3k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £273k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £2.4k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £4.3k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £271k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kester Capital III GP LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Mustang Topco Limited75–100%
- Mustang Midco Limited75–100%
- Mustang Bidco Limited75–100%
- Map Life Sciences Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Map Patient Access LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Mace Consult LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £110m
- Profit
- £34.1m
- Staff
- 2,879
- Science Group PLCCambridge · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £112m
- Profit
- £33.3m
- Staff
- 531
- FRP Advisory Group PLCLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £177m
- Profit
- £26.2m
- Staff
- —
- Hakluyt & Company LimitedManagement consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £149m
- Profit
- £23.8m
- Staff
- 200
- Oxane Partners LimitedWatford · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £42.4m
- Profit
- £13.3m
- Staff
- 645
- Delivery Associates LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £51.6m
- Profit
- £12.5m
- Staff
- 179
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.