Britespark East Limited
Registered name: BRITESPARK EAST LIMITED
Part of Argonon Ltd groupBritespark East Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £744k and 3 employees.
Britespark East Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £744k and 3 employees. The company is classified under “television programme production activities” and is based in Chelmsford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Chelmsford, East of England
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Britespark Films Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Britespark East Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- £744k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | — | — | £0 | £27 |
| Net assets | £313k | £280k | £307k | £744k |
| Current assets | £323k | £298k | £336k | £799k |
| Debtors | £323k | £298k | £336k | £799k |
| Deferred income | £10.3k | £17.8k | £28.9k | £51k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲142%
- Now £744k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £27
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- ▲76%
- Now £51k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Argonon Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Britespark Films Limited75–100%
- Britespark East Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Britespark Films Media LimitedFigures not disclosed
- BSK International Scotland LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Matchroom Sport LimitedBrentwood · Television programme production activities
- Revenue
- £225m
- Profit
- £41.9m
- Staff
- 142
- Love Productions LimitedIsleworth · Television programme production activities
- Revenue
- £76.8m
- Profit
- £19.2m
- Staff
- 194
- Hartswood Films LimitedLondon · Television programme production activities
- Revenue
- £39.2m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- 11
- 60Forty Films LimitedLondon · Television programme production activities
- Revenue
- £13.1m
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- 14
- Itv Breakfast LimitedLondon · Television programme production activities
- Revenue
- £52.1m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- —
- Bafta Enterprises LimitedTelevision programme production activities
- Revenue
- £8.8m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.