Atec Group Holdings Limited
Registered name: ATEC GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Angelus Topco Limited groupAtec Group Holdings Limited made £25.7m revenue and a £1.3m loss in the year to 30 Sep 2024.
Atec Group Holdings Limited’s revenue grew 31% to £25.7m in the year to 30 Sep 2024, with a loss of £1.3m and 93 employees. The company is classified under “non-life insurance” and is based in Chipping Norton; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Chipping Norton, South East
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £19.6m | £25.7m |
| Gross profit | £19.6m | £25.7m |
| Operating profit | £4.1m | £3.6m |
| Profit before tax | £481k | £542k |
| Profit after tax | −£506k | −£1.3m |
| Profit (best available) | −£506k | −£1.3m |
| Employees (average) | 94 | 93 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | −2.6% | −5.1% |
| Gross margin | 100% | 100% |
| Revenue per employee | £209k | £276k |
| Profit per employee | −£5.4k | −£14.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲30.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼1.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −5.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 100%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £276k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£14.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼1%
- Now 93
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Angelus Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Angelus Midco Limited75–100%
- Angelus Bidco Limited75–100%
- Atec Group Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Atec Group (Midco) LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- Moorhouse Group Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 (profit −£1.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.