Harlaxton Water Works Ltd
Registered name: HARLAXTON WATER WORKS LTD
Part of Harlaxton Holdings Limited groupHarlaxton Water Works Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 May 2025 show net assets of -£9.6k and 3 employees.
Harlaxton Water Works Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 May 2025 showed net assets of −£9.6k and 3 employees. The company is classified under “construction of other civil engineering projects” and is based in Leicester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leicester, East Midlands
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company of Harlaxton Water Works Ltd is Harlaxton Holdings Ltd. The registered office of the parent company is Toll Bar Road, Marston, Grantham, Lincs, NG32 2HT. The company is included wit”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Harlaxton Water Works Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 May 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- −£9.6k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2022 | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £106 | £150 | £2k | £4.3k |
| Net assets | −£2.9k | −£4.6k | −£7.3k | −£9.6k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£9.6k
- Cash at bank
- ▲119%
- Now £4.3k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Harlaxton Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Harlaxton Water Works Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Harlaxton Engineering Services LimitedRev. £17.6m · Profit £1.9m
- Harlaxton Energy Networks LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Harlaxton Gas Networks LtdFigures not disclosed
- Harlaxton Plant Hire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Harlaxton Properties LtdFigures not disclosed
- Perma-Soil UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- J. Murphy & Sons LimitedLondon · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.3bn
- Profit
- £73.2m
- Staff
- 4,709
- Oliver Connell and Son LimitedSouth Greenford · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £150m
- Profit
- £17.6m
- Staff
- 90
- Galldris Services LtdHarrow · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £148m
- Profit
- £13.3m
- Staff
- 118
- Volkerstevin Infrastructure LimitedHoddesdon · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £261m
- Profit
- £11m
- Staff
- 675
- RC Infra Construction LtdRedhill · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £170m
- Profit
- £9.7m
- Staff
- 10
- Cuerden Estates Ltd.Wigan · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £30.8m
- Profit
- £9.4m
- Staff
- 528
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.