Lucid Publishing Ltd
Registered name: LUCID PUBLISHING LTD
Part of Lucid Entertainment Group Ltd groupLucid Publishing Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of -£2.6m.
Lucid Publishing Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of −£2.6m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development” and is based in Liverpool; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Liverpool, North West
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of Lucid Games Limited.”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Lucid Publishing Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- −£2.6m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £92.4k | £92.4k | £92.4k | £92.4k | £92.4k |
| Net assets | −£1.7m | −£2m | −£2.2m | −£2.4m | −£2.6m |
| Current assets | £191k | £191k | £191k | £191k | £191k |
| Debtors | £98.4k | £98.4k | £98.4k | £98.4k | £98.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£2.6m
- Cash at bank
- 0%
- Now £92.4k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Lucid Entertainment Group Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Lucid Publishing Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (11)
- Lucid Games LimitedRev. £20.9m · Profit £40.2k
- App Games LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Apps LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Co Dev LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Digital LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Ex LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Play LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Tech LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lucid Tools LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lucidnet LtdFigures not disclosed
- Prickle Bang LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Kinetic Games LimitedSouthampton · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £62.3m
- Profit
- £34m
- Staff
- 23
- Naturalmotion Games LimitedLondon · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £70.7m
- Profit
- £10.4m
- Staff
- —
- Double Eleven LimitedMiddlesbrough · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £50.7m
- Profit
- £8.7m
- Staff
- 338
- The Indie Stone LtdGateshead · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £14.2m
- Profit
- £6.2m
- Staff
- 12
- Fusebox Games LtdLondon · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £14.4m
- Profit
- £4.1m
- Staff
- 38
- Koei Tecmo Europe LimitedLetchworth Garden City · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £8.2m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 9
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.