Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 09527092 · Incorporated 7 Apr 2015

Martyn J Green Limited

Registered name: MARTYN J GREEN LIMITED

Martyn J Green Limited made £142k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Martyn J Green Limited reported £142k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, up 311% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 7 employees. The company is classified under “renting and leasing of trucks and other heavy vehicles” and is based in Norwich; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
Norwich, East of England
Age
11 yrs · since 2015
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2025

Key figures

IndependentSmall team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£142k
Growth ▲310.7%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
7
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£20.3k
 
Profitable streak
2yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202231 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
DisclosureNo P&LNo P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Gross profit——£305k£499k
Operating profit——£9.3k£164k
Profit before tax——£5.5k£150k
Profit after tax——£34.7k£142k
Profit (best available)——£34.7k£142k
Staff costs——£130k£143k
Employees (average)4477
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee——£5k£20.3k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth———▲310.7%
Headcount growth—0%▲75%0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£95.4k£39.8k£84.4k£149k
Net assets£143k£206k£232k£318k
Fixed assets£87.8k£122k£261k£369k
Current assets£254k£289k£239k£326k
Debtors£159k£250k£178k£175k
SourceAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£20.3k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲37%
Now £318k
Cash at bank
▲76%
Now £149k
Headcount
0%
Now 7
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▲41%
Now £369k
Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from AbridgedAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £142k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.