Haley & Lucas Limited
Registered name: HALEY & LUCAS LIMITED
Part of Tosca Penta Accountants Limited Partnership groupHaley & Lucas Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2026 show net assets of £730k and 4 employees.
Haley & Lucas Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 showed net assets of £730k and 4 employees. The company is classified under “activities of financial services holding companies” and is based in Preston; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Preston, North West
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2014
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Haley & Lucas Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 4
- Net assets
- £730k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £67.8k | £192k | £176k | £211k | £162k |
| Net assets | £664k | £752k | £723k | £814k | £730k |
| Current assets | £169k | £266k | £176k | £241k | £170k |
| Debtors | £101k | £74.2k | £153 | £29.7k | £8.1k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼10%
- Now £730k
- Cash at bank
- ▼23%
- Now £162k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 4
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Tosca Penta Accountants Limited Partnershipultimate parent75–100%
- Sumer Group Holdings Limited75–100%
- Sumer Group Midco Limited75–100%
- Sumer Group Midco 2 Limited75–100%
- Sumer Group Bidco Limited50–75%
- Cowgills Holdings Limited75–100%
- Cowgills Limited75–100%
- Haley & Lucas Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Haleys Business Advisers LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (7)
- CHW Accounting LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cowgills Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cowgills Funding LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cowgills Transaction Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- In Accountancy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- NR Barton LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pay Cloud LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.