R M Jones (Chemists) Limited
Registered name: R M JONES (CHEMISTS) LIMITED
R M Jones (Chemists) Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £1.4m and 12 employees.
R M Jones (Chemists) Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £1.4m and 12 employees. The company is classified under “dispensing chemist in specialised stores” and is based in Hay-on-Wye; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Hay-on-Wye, West Midlands
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2014
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
R M Jones (Chemists) Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 12
- Net assets
- £1.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 13 | 13 | 13 | 12 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | ▼7.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £84.5k | £154k | £95.2k | £133k |
| Net assets | £1m | £1.1m | £1.4m | £1.4m |
| Fixed assets | £847k | £861k | £1.2m | £1.2m |
| Current assets | £300k | £416k | £330k | £351k |
| Debtors | £140k | £143k | £154k | £132k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲4%
- Now £1.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲40%
- Now £133k
- Headcount
- ▼8%
- Now 12
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲0%
- Now £1.2m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- R M Jones LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Feel Good Pharma LtdLondon · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £34.8m
- Profit
- £17.6m
- Staff
- 29
- Healthnet Homecare (UK) LimitedSwadlincote · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £1.2bn
- Profit
- £12.1m
- Staff
- 506
- Healthxchange Pharmacy UK LimitedLondon · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £69.2m
- Profit
- £4.6m
- Staff
- 173
- Day Lewis PLCCroydon · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £502m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 2,400
- Absm Healthcare LtdBristol · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £42m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- 48
- N & R Gordon LtdCo Down · Dispensing chemist in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £96.9m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 797
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.