Ucfb Holdings Limited
Registered name: UCFB HOLDINGS LIMITED
Ucfb Holdings Limited made a £11m loss in the year to 31 Jul 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Ucfb Holdings Limited reported a loss of £11m in the year to 31 Jul 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 291 employees. The company is classified under “other education” and is based in Wembley; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Wembley, London
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 | 31 Jul 2024 | 31 Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £9.9m | £9.3m | £9.8m | £11.6m |
| Profit after tax | −£12.2m | −£1m | £216k | −£11m |
| Profit (best available) | −£12.2m | −£1m | £216k | −£11m |
| Employees (average) | 291 | 308 | 320 | 291 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | −£41.8k | −£3.3k | £675 | −£37.8k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▼5186% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲5.8% | ▲3.9% | ▼9.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £524k | £3.6k | £15.8k | £10.2k |
| Net assets | −£8.6m | £2.6m | −£4.1m | −£15.1m |
| Fixed assets | £782k | £618k | £4.4m | £3.9m |
| Current assets | £4.4m | £4.9m | £5.8m | £314k |
| Debtors | £0 | £6.8k | £6.8k | £66.5k |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Cash from operations | −£1.3m | £1.5m | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£37.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£15.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▼35%
- Now £10.2k
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 291
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- ▼13%
- Now £3.9m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (8)
- The Sport Mba Essentials LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ucfb Education LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ucfb He LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ucfb London Stadium LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ucfb Manchester Academy LtdFigures not disclosed
- Ucfb Student Accommodation LimitedFigures not disclosed
- University Campus of Football Business LimitedRev. — · Profit £3.6m
- Vsi Executive Education LtdRev. — · Profit £335k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Planet Education Networks LtdLondon · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £79.5m
- Profit
- £18.9m
- Staff
- 661
- Qahe LimitedLondon · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £131m
- Profit
- £15.3m
- Staff
- 639
- MBL (Seminars) LimitedLondon · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.2m
- Profit
- £7.1m
- Staff
- 84
- Hopedale Children and Family Services LimitedLeek · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £30m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 477
- Bluebell School LimitedLondon · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £7.2m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 100
- PPL Training LtdYork · Other education n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £18.9m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit −£11m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.