Day Webster Limited
Registered name: DAY WEBSTER LIMITED
Day Webster Limited made £78.5m revenue and £529k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Day Webster Limited’s revenue fell 35% to £78.5m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £529k profit and 626 employees. The company is classified under “other activities of employment placement agencies” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 16 yrs · since 2009
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £98.5m | £133m | £121m | £78.5m |
| Cost of sales | £86.1m | £117m | £107m | £68m |
| Gross profit | £12.4m | £16.7m | £13.9m | £10.5m |
| Operating profit | £1.8m | £3.7m | £890k | £626k |
| Profit before tax | £1.8m | £3.7m | £923k | £678k |
| Profit after tax | £1.4m | £3m | £773k | £529k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.4m | £3m | £773k | £529k |
| Employees (average) | 216 | 210 | 173 | 626 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 1.4% | 2.3% | 0.6% | 0.7% |
| Gross margin | 12.6% | 12.5% | 11.5% | 13.3% |
| Revenue per employee | £456k | £635k | £701k | £125k |
| Profit per employee | £6.6k | £14.3k | £4.5k | £844 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲35.5% | ▼9.1% | ▼35.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲112.4% | ▼74.3% | ▼31.6% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.8% | ▼17.6% | ▲261.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £317k | £490k | £230k | £119k |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £2.6m | £2m | £2.1m |
| Fixed assets | £130k | £201k | £246k | £238k |
| Current assets | £15.2m | £19.5m | £17.9m | £13.6m |
| Debtors | £4.1m | £5.8m | £6.1m | £4.2m |
| Deferred income | £1.1m | £1.6m | £1.7m | £1.4m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 13.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £125k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £844
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 1.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 5.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲7%
- Now £2.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▼48%
- Now £119k
- Headcount
- ▲262%
- Now 626
- Deferred income
- ▼20%
- Now £1.4m
- Fixed assets
- ▼3%
- Now £238k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (7)
- Care Providers Recruitment LimitedRev. £27.8m · Profit £66.1k
- Axe Construction Recruitment LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Care Providers (DW) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Day Webster Education LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Home Care Providers LimitedFigures not disclosed
- R and S Medical Recruitment LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Urgent Staffing LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Intsol Recruitment LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £77.6m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 84
- Premier People Recruitment LtdUxbridge · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £79.9m
- Profit
- £190k
- Staff
- 182
- Ersg LtdBromley · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £88.5m
- Profit
- £941k
- Staff
- 130
- Technical Staffing Resources LimitedLeatherhead · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £89.2m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 8
- The People Group LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £67.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 29
- Precision Resource Group LimitedBristol · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £94.5m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 251
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £529k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.