Union Income Limited
Registered name: UNION INCOME LIMITED
Part of Embignell Limited groupUnion Income Limited made £293k revenue and a £385k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Union Income Limited’s revenue fell 6% to £293k in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £385k and 19 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £322k | £316k | £314k | £293k |
| Cost of sales | £119k | £115k | £171k | £204k |
| Gross profit | £203k | £201k | £142k | £89k |
| Operating profit | £145k | £129k | −£375k | −£514k |
| Profit before tax | £145k | £129k | −£375k | −£514k |
| Profit after tax | £142k | £91.3k | −£337k | −£385k |
| Profit (best available) | £142k | £91.3k | −£337k | −£385k |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 5 | 4 | 19 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 44.2% | 28.9% | −107.5% | −131.1% |
| Gross margin | 63% | 63.7% | 45.4% | 30.3% |
| Revenue per employee | £64.4k | £63.2k | £78.4k | £15.4k |
| Profit per employee | £28.5k | £18.3k | −£84.3k | −£20.3k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼1.8% | ▼0.7% | ▼6.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼35.8% | ▼469.2% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼20% | ▲375% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £115k | £32.5k | £18.4k | £48.4k |
| Net assets | £568k | £659k | £322k | −£63k |
| Fixed assets | £97.8k | £162k | £6.8k | £29.5k |
| Current assets | £492k | £551k | £358k | £256k |
| Debtors | £28.6k | £20.7k | £51.7k | £19.8k |
| Deferred income | £13.4k | £12.2k | £19.9k | £10.8k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −131.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 30.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £15.4k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£20.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 10.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 3.7%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 6.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼120%
- Now −£63k
- Cash at bank
- ▲163%
- Now £48.4k
- Headcount
- ▲375%
- Now 19
- Deferred income
- ▼46%
- Now £10.8k
- Fixed assets
- ▲336%
- Now £29.5k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Embignell Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Union Income Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Union Income Benefit Holdings LimitedRev. £7.3m · Profit −£1.4m
- Afi Consultancy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Global Premium Holdings LtdRev. — · Profit £9.6m
- Propvest Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Union Benefit Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Weave Systems LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Hisez C.I.C.Inverness · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £294k
- Profit
- £8.7k
- Staff
- 7
- Topland (No. 15) LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £297k
- Profit
- £276k
- Staff
- —
- Flavour Vapour Truro LimitedPlymouth · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £289k
- Profit
- £8.7k
- Staff
- 3
- Cucine Plus LimitedHockley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £298k
- Profit
- £24.6k
- Staff
- 0
- Effectback LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £298k
- Profit
- £94.3k
- Staff
- 0
- Atrato Halliwell LimitedWatford · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £299k
- Profit
- £118k
- Staff
- 4
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£385k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.