Binghams Food Limited
Registered name: BINGHAMS FOOD LIMITED
Part of Panicium Limited groupBinghams Food Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Apr 2025 show net assets of £3m and 21 employees.
Binghams Food Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 showed net assets of £3m and 21 employees. The company is classified under “production of meat and poultry meat products” and is based in Sheffield; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Sheffield, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2007
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Binghams Food Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 21
- Net assets
- £3m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 24 | 22 | 21 | 21 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼8.3% | ▼4.5% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £307k | £275k | £182k | £145k |
| Net assets | £2.3m | £2.5m | £3m | £3m |
| Fixed assets | £319k | £271k | £229k | £226k |
| Current assets | £2.5m | £2.8m | £3.4m | £3.3m |
| Debtors | £272k | £259k | £374k | £291k |
| Deferred income | £148k | £145k | £158k | £159k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲0%
- Now £3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼20%
- Now £145k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 21
- Deferred income
- ▲1%
- Now £159k
- Fixed assets
- ▼1%
- Now £226k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Panicium Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Binghams Food Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- The Bury Black Pudding Co LimitedRev. £11.1m · Profit £515k
- Margaret Hall LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Margarets Country Kitchen Confectionery LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Chesterfield Poultry LimitedThorne · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £246m
- Profit
- £23.7m
- Staff
- 248
- Oakfield (Foods) LimitedBorehamwood · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £336m
- Profit
- £9.8m
- Staff
- 66
- Smithfield Murray LimitedPontefract · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £69m
- Profit
- £6.6m
- Staff
- 138
- Jack Brand LimitedLondon · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £58.8m
- Profit
- £6.5m
- Staff
- 134
- Delenco Foods LimitedLondon · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £22.6m
- Profit
- £4m
- Staff
- 87
- McKeown Fine Foods LimitedRasharkin · Production of meat and poultry meat products
- Revenue
- £25.9m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 129
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.