Firetext Communications Ltd
Registered name: FIRETEXT COMMUNICATIONS LTD
Part of Link Mobility Group As groupFiretext Communications Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £3.5m and 9 employees.
Firetext Communications Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £3.5m and 9 employees. The company is classified under “other telecommunications activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2007
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Firetext Communications Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 9
- Net assets
- £3.5m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲16.7% | ▲14.3% | ▲12.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £775k | £540k | £2.4m | £2.7m |
| Net assets | £1.1m | £1.7m | £2.2m | £3.5m |
| Fixed assets | — | — | £2.5k | £2k |
| Current assets | £3.9m | £2.5m | £4.2m | £6.4m |
| Debtors | £3.2m | £1.7m | £1.5m | £1.9m |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲65%
- Now £3.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▲10%
- Now £2.7m
- Headcount
- ▲13%
- Now 9
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼20%
- Now £2k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Link Mobility Group As (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Link Mobility UK Limited75–100%
- Firetext Communications Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Reach-Data LimitedRev. £6.4m · Profit £202k
- The SMS Works LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- British Telecommunications LimitedLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £19.7bn
- Profit
- £1.7bn
- Staff
- 84,000
- BT Group PLCLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £19.7bn
- Profit
- £1.1bn
- Staff
- 84,000
- Telecom Plus PLCLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £1.9bn
- Profit
- £80.7m
- Staff
- —
- Kddi Europe LimitedLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £95.7m
- Profit
- £19.6m
- Staff
- —
- Cerillion PLCLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £45.4m
- Profit
- £16.6m
- Staff
- 370
- Tampnet UK LimitedLeeds · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £37.7m
- Profit
- £13.3m
- Staff
- 13
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.