John Menzies Finance Limited
Registered name: JOHN MENZIES FINANCE LIMITED
Part of John Menzies Limited groupJohn Menzies Finance Limited made £4.9m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2023 (revenue not disclosed).
John Menzies Finance Limited reported £4.9m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2023, up 96% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “financial intermediation not elsewhere classified” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2007
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit before tax | £2.5m | £4.9m |
| Profit (best available) | £2.5m | £4.9m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Profit growth | — | ▲96.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | £65.5m | £69.2m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲6%
- Now £69.2m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- John Menzies Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- John Menzies Finance Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (13)
- John Menzies Corporate Services LimitedRev. £2.5m · Profit £199k
- John Menzies Property 1 LimitedRev. £2m · Profit £79k
- Cargosave LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Menzies (Birmingham) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Menzies (Edinburgh) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Menzies Property 2 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Menzies Property 3 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Menzies Aviation International LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Menzies Group Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit −£5.1m
- Menzies Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Menzies Wholesale LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Menzies Worldwide Distribution LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Menzies Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 (profit £4.9m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.