Neon Hire Services Limited
Registered name: NEON HIRE SERVICES LIMITED
Part of Gtaccess Holdings Limited groupNeon Hire Services Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Oct 2024 show net assets of £1.5m.
Neon Hire Services Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2024 showed net assets of £1.5m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment” and is based in Bromsgrove; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bromsgrove, West Midlands
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2007
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Neon Hire Services Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £1.5m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼100% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £18.4k | £119k | £54.5k |
| Net assets | £1.6m | £1.7m | £1.5m |
| Fixed assets | £2.9m | £1.9m | £1.2m |
| Current assets | £193k | £562k | £796k |
| Debtors | £168k | £444k | £679k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼8%
- Now £1.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▼54%
- Now £54.5k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼38%
- Now £1.2m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Gtaccess Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- G T Access Limited75–100%
- Neon Hire Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Extreme Hire LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Gap Group LimitedGateshead · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £326m
- Profit
- £29m
- Staff
- 2,104
- M.G.F. (Trench Construction Systems) LimitedAshton in Makerfield Wigan · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £65.9m
- Profit
- £15m
- Staff
- 422
- Charles Wilson Engineers LimitedST Albans · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £81.9m
- Profit
- £10.1m
- Staff
- 385
- Hire Safe Solutions LimitedBromsgrove · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £43.2m
- Profit
- £7.5m
- Staff
- 100
- M. O'Brien (Plant Hire) Ltd.Bedford · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £40.8m
- Profit
- £5.5m
- Staff
- 78
- London Tower Crane Hire & Sales LimitedBorehamwood · Renting and leasing of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment
- Revenue
- £57.7m
- Profit
- £5.5m
- Staff
- 105
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.