Carrot Pharma Recruitment Ltd
Registered name: CARROT PHARMA RECRUITMENT LTD
Part of Cow Corner Nominees Limited groupCarrot Pharma Recruitment Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £639k and 18 employees.
Carrot Pharma Recruitment Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £639k and 18 employees. The company is classified under “other activities of employment placement agencies” and is based in Portsmouth; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Portsmouth, South East
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Carrot Pharma Recruitment Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 18
- Net assets
- £639k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 24 | 23 | 18 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £1.7m | £210k | £128k |
| Net assets | £1.7m | £2.1m | £639k |
| Fixed assets | £7.5k | £3.8k | £2.1k |
| Current assets | £2.1m | £2.4m | £809k |
| Debtors | £133k | £198k | £292k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £639k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £128k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 18
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £2.1k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Cow Corner Nominees Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Cow Corner Investments (No. 7) Limited75–100%
- Compass Recruitment Solutions Limited75–100%
- Carrot Pharma Recruitment Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Compass Associates LimitedRev. £6.6m · Profit −£657k
- Consult Search & Selection LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Shilton Sharpe Quarry LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £30.8m
- Profit
- £11.9m
- Staff
- 53
- Dartmouth Partners LtdLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £22.3m
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 86
- Sanderson Solutions Group PLCBristol · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £464m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 470
- NL Group LimitedHull · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £18.3m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- 248
- Intsol Recruitment LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £77.6m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 84
- Cornhill Bond Consulting LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £22.8m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 82
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.