Bioticnrg Operations Limited
Registered name: BIOTICNRG OPERATIONS LIMITED
Part of Bioticnrg Ltd groupBioticnrg Operations Limited made £29.5m revenue and £619k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024.
Bioticnrg Operations Limited’s revenue was £29.5m in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £619k profit and 79 employees. The company is classified under “production of electricity” and is based in Wellingborough; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Wellingborough, East Midlands
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £15.8m | £29m | £29.5m |
| Cost of sales | £12.9m | £22.4m | £24m |
| Gross profit | £2.9m | £6.6m | £5.5m |
| Operating profit | £874k | £3.4m | £2.2m |
| Profit before tax | £500k | £19m | £976k |
| Profit after tax | £500k | £18.9m | £619k |
| Profit (best available) | £500k | £18.9m | £619k |
| Staff costs | £3.5m | £3.9m | £4.8m |
| Employees (average) | 67 | 72 | 79 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 3.2% | 65.4% | 2.1% |
| Gross margin | 18.1% | 22.7% | 18.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £235k | £402k | £373k |
| Profit per employee | £7.5k | £263k | £7.8k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲83.6% | — |
| Profit growth | — | ▲3685% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲7.5% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £700k | £858k | £602k |
| Net assets | £6.4m | £12.6m | £10.6m |
| Fixed assets | £4.3m | £4.4m | £4.4m |
| Current assets | £15.7m | £23.8m | £14.6m |
| Debtors | £8.8m | £19.4m | £3.8m |
| Deferred income | £478k | £896k | £173k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 18.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £373k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £7.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 14.9%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 12.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £10.6m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £602k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 79
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £173k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £4.4m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Bioticnrg Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Bioticnrg Operations Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Poultry Contracting Services LimitedRev. £18.7m · Profit £829k
Sister companies (5)
- Ad Aggregator Platform LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £3.5m
- Bioticnrg Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Evercreech Renewable Energy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Langage Ad (UK) LLPFigures not disclosed
- Malaby Biogas LimitedRev. — · Profit −£23.6k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Wilson's Country LimitedCo Armagh · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £29.8m
- Profit
- £514k
- Staff
- 128
- Vale Green Energy LimitedEvesham · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £32.4m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- —
- Lyceum Kingpin 1 LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £36.7m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- —
- Lyceum Simba LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £23.3m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- —
- Thurrock Flexible Generation LimitedLondon · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £22m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- —
- Refood UK LimitedDoncaster · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £45.6m
- Profit
- £903k
- Staff
- 175
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £619k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.