Pro-Force Limited
Registered name: PRO-FORCE LIMITED
Part of Greosn Holdings Limited groupPro-Force Limited made £179m revenue and £2.7m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Pro-Force Limited’s revenue grew 19% to £179m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £2.7m profit and 4,865 employees. The company is classified under “temporary employment agency activities” and is based in Canterbury; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Canterbury, South East
- Age
- 21 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £125m | £133m | £151m | £179m |
| Cost of sales | £114m | £121m | £136m | £164m |
| Gross profit | £10.9m | £12.1m | £14.3m | £15.3m |
| Operating profit | £2.3m | £2.9m | £4.1m | £4.1m |
| Profit before tax | £1.9m | £2.3m | £3.4m | £3.1m |
| Profit after tax | £1.6m | £1.9m | £2.9m | £2.7m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.6m | £1.9m | £2.9m | £2.7m |
| Staff costs | £110m | £116m | £131m | £157m |
| Employees (average) | 3,836 | 5,389 | 4,536 | 4,865 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 1.3% | 1.5% | 1.9% | 1.5% |
| Gross margin | 8.8% | 9.1% | 9.5% | 8.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £32.5k | £24.7k | £33.2k | £36.8k |
| Profit per employee | £426 | £359 | £638 | £555 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲6.9% | ▲13.1% | ▲19% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲18.5% | ▲49.4% | ▼6.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲40.5% | ▼15.8% | ▲7.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £242k | £585k | £1.8m | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £1.6m | £3.5m | £6.4m | £5.6m |
| Fixed assets | £2m | £1.6m | £2m | £2.6m |
| Current assets | £18.9m | £22.2m | £32.5m | £34.3m |
| Debtors | £13m | £12.7m | £15.9m | £21.7m |
| Deferred income | £1.7m | £2.4m | £1.8m | £3.2m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 8.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £36.8k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £555
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1.4%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 1.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 12.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼13%
- Now £5.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▼40%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- ▲7%
- Now 4,865
- Deferred income
- ▲77%
- Now £3.2m
- Fixed assets
- ▲26%
- Now £2.6m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Greosn Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Greosn Ltd75–100%
- Pro-Force Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (3)
- Driven (Recruitment) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Evergreen Training LtdFigures not disclosed
- Zimzala Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (7)
- Newey LimitedRev. £31.3m · Profit £1.3m
- Emery Soft Fruits LimitedRev. £22.8m · Profit £1.9m
- Mansfield Fruit Farms LimitedRev. £15.4m · Profit −£2.3m
- CRE8 Accommodation Solutions LtdFigures not disclosed
- Norton Cherries LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Roundstone Nurseries LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Yellow Holdings LtdRev. — · Profit −£742k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £2.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.