Higher Drive Nursing Home (Holdings) Limited
Registered name: HIGHER DRIVE NURSING HOME (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Part of Fairlie Holdings Limited groupHigher Drive Nursing Home (Holdings) Limited made £580k revenue and a £305k loss in the year to 30 Jun 2025.
Higher Drive Nursing Home (Holdings) Limited’s revenue was £580k in the year to 30 Jun 2025, with a loss of £305k and 2 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 21 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Fairlie Holdings Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £582k | £580k |
| Operating profit | — | — | £488k | £469k |
| Profit before tax | — | — | −£471k | −£305k |
| Profit after tax | — | — | −£387k | −£305k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | −£387k | −£305k |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | −66.5% | −52.6% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £291k | £290k |
| Profit per employee | — | — | −£194k | −£152k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | ▼0.4% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £40.2k | £638 | £2.7k | £2.7k |
| Net assets | £316k | £22.6k | −£365k | −£670k |
| Fixed assets | £7m | £6.9m | £6.8m | £6.7m |
| Current assets | £7.3m | £7.8m | £8.8m | £6.7m |
| Debtors | £7.3m | £7.8m | £8.8m | £6.7m |
| Deferred income | £40.1k | £83.7k | £155k | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −52.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £290k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£152k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1163%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 1158%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£670k
- Cash at bank
- ▲1%
- Now £2.7k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼1%
- Now £6.7m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fairlie Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Higher Drive Nursing Home (Holdings) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- 92 Higher Drive LimitedRev. £9.2m · Profit £1.1m
Sister companies (6)
- Fairlie Healthcare LimitedRev. £10.4m · Profit £1.5m
- Woodstown House Property LimitedRev. £368k · Profit −£105k
- Abercorn Property LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fairlie Healthcare Corporate Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fairlie Healthcare Group Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fairlie Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Simon Hargreaves Consulting LimitedPenn · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £580k
- Profit
- £369k
- Staff
- 0
- The Atlantic Monthly UK LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £581k
- Profit
- £43.1k
- Staff
- 4
- Gdba LtdEdgware · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £579k
- Profit
- £15.3k
- Staff
- 3
- Weathernews U.K. Ltd.Crawley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £582k
- Profit
- £23.9k
- Staff
- 5
- Accentus Europe LimitedEdinburgh · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £576k
- Profit
- £3.4k
- Staff
- 2
- R&S Associates Financial Planning LimitedWeybridge · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £576k
- Profit
- £41.6k
- Staff
- 0
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit −£305k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.